An Extremely Rare Quadruple Rainbow Dazzles NY Skies (Photos and Video)

While waiting for her train this morning at the Glen Cove train station in Long Island, NY, Amanda Curtis grabbed her phone and snapped a photo of an incredible and beautiful image of our Heavenly Father’s Covenant! A rare phenomenon,a quadruple rainbow!

After Curtis posted the photo on Twitter –  it went viral!

And God said, This is the token of the covenant which I make between me and you and every living creature that is with you, for perpetual generations: I do set my bow in the cloud, and it shall be for a token of a covenant between me and the earth. And it shall come to pass, when I bring a cloud over the earth, that the [rain] bow shall be seen in the cloud: And I will remember my covenant, which is between me and you and every living creature of all flesh; and the waters shall no more become a flood to destroy all flesh. And the bow shall be in the cloud; and I will look upon it, that I may remember the everlasting covenant between God and every living creature of all flesh that is upon the earth. And God said unto Noah, This is the token of the covenant, which I have established between me and all flesh that is upon the earth. -Genesis 9:12-17 (KJV).

Amanda Curtis Twitter Photo

Just how rare is this phenomenon?

To understand how amazing a quadruple rainbow is, I scoured the Internet, and could only find one reporting, and even then, it was not as vivid or beautiful as the one Amanda Curtis was able to capture. Curtis’ photo is by far, the most beautiful imagery of our Heavenly Father’s handywork and the only image that truly captured the quadruple rainbow!

Few people have ever claimed to see even three rainbows in the sky at once, much less four! Scientific reports of three rainbows at once are so rare — only five sightings have ever been recorded in a 250 year time span.

Photo of what scientist show as a Quadruple Rainbow in 2011 – you can barely seen four rainbows, unlike Amanda Curtis’ photo, where the four stand out vividly!

A quadruple rainbow was first reported in 2011, and does not even come close to the beauty of the one Curtis captured!  Amanda’s photo, is the second recorded sighting of a quadruple rainbow, in all of history!

The first quadruple rainbow does not even come close in comparison to the quadruple rainbow gleaming vividly over the NY Skies!  In fact, you can barely see there are four rainbows in the 2011 photo (as shown pictured below).  So, it is safe to say that these beautiful rainbows, appearing all at once, was not only RARE, there is none like it in recorded history!CDHE0hUVEAAYA56

Curtis, CEO of Nineteenth Amendment, said she caught the incredible sight near the commuter rail station in Glen Cove, New York.

“I didn’t realize how rare it was, I just knew it was beautiful,” Curtis told New York radio station 1010 WINS. “My train was coming, but I just took out my phone, snapped a quick photo and ran after my train.”

When she posted the photo on Twitter – where it went viral, some folks were incredulous. They said the photo was photoshopped or that Curtis had shot it through glass, causing a reflection.

But, in the interview posted below, Curtis told The Weather Channel the image was authentic and taken in the open air: “At first we thought this quadruple rainbow picture was fake, but then we were blown away.”   -Posted by The Weather Channel on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Who, in all this beauty, cannot understand that GOD is talking to his people!  This is not science, this is our wonderful and merciful Heavenly Father! He is the artist of this breathtaking work!

“The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands” – Psalm 19:1(KJV). and  “From the place of his habitation he looketh upon all the inhabitants of the earth”- Psalm 33:14 (KJV).

Yes, God is watching. He is talking, showing us HIS presence.  Reminding those who are asleep, not paying attention, to take notice. Yes, indeed, and if you heart is hardened, gaze upon the rainbow which signifies a promise of both salvation and judgment.  Turn to him today, He is calling his people, are you listening?  His WORD is LIVING and ACTIVE, you just saw it in the most awesome, stunning photo!

And I saw another mighty angel come down from heaven, clothed with a cloud: and a rainbow was upon his head, and his face was as it were the sun, and his feet as pillars of fire: –  Revelation 10:1 (KJV).

God’s Word is Living and Active

For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any twoedged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart. Neither is there any creature that is not manifest in his sight: but all things are naked and opened unto the eyes of him with whom we have to do -Hebrews 4:12-13 (KJV).

In the Faithful Service of Jesus Christ, 

– Lisa Muhar

Source: WGNT

Join us at:  He Is Coming -Are You Ready?

PROPHECY:

And I will shew wonders in heaven above, and signs in the earth beneath; blood, and fire, and vapour of smoke (Acts 2:19 KJV).

And God said, This is the token of the covenant which I make between me and you and every living creature that is with you, for perpetual generations: I do set my bow in the cloud, and it shall be for a token of a covenant between me and the earth. And it shall come to pass, when I bring a cloud over the earth, that the bow shall be seen in the cloud: And I will remember my covenant, which is between me and you and every living creature of all flesh; and the waters shall no more become a flood to destroy all flesh. And the bow shall be in the cloud; and I will look upon it, that I may remember the everlasting covenant between God and every living creature of all flesh that is upon the earth. And God said unto Noah, This is the token of the covenant, which I have established between me and all flesh that is upon the earth. -Genesis 9:12-17 (KJV).

As the appearance of the bow that is in the cloud in the day of rain, so was the appearance of the brightness round about. This was the appearance of the likeness of the glory of the LORD. And when I saw it, I fell upon my face, and I heard a voice of one that spake. – Ezekiel 1:28 (KJV).

And he that sat was to look upon like a jasper and a sardine stone: and there was a rainbow round about the throne, in sight like unto an emerald. – Revelation 4:3 (KJV).

And I saw another mighty angel come down from heaven, clothed with a cloud: and a rainbow was upon his head, and his face was as it were the sun, and his feet as pillars of fire: –  Revelation 10:1 (KJV).

One thought on “An Extremely Rare Quadruple Rainbow Dazzles NY Skies (Photos and Video)

  1. Hello Lisa, I am looking for any information of what those in Yeshua should or could do when things get ugly here in the USA. I know Israel will stand, others say South America, I understand the bible to say the whole world will be consumed by the antichrist. Do you have any thoughts on this, or any reading I can do? There are many, many, interpreting the book on the end days. I truly feel we do not have a whole lot of time left, so I’m just trying to discern what is the real truth. Thanks for your time. Have a blessed day Mari Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

